In the vein of Aimee Bender, Kevin Brockmeier, and Amelia Gray, Elizabeth Frankie Rollin’s debut collection The Sin Eater & Other Stories (Queen’s Ferry Press 2013) tight-ropes the line between domesticity and apocalypse. A wife allows the plague to infect her household, an adulterer hires a Sin Eater to absolve his guilt, a photographer captures… Read More