Contest Submissions CLOSED

Check back in the Fall for our Poetry Contest and in the Spring for our Nonfiction & Short-Fiction Contests.

Congratulations to our 2013 & 2014 contest winners!

Sonora Review 2014 Essay Prize (judged by Jenny Boully): (1st) Corey Zeller (2nd) Shaelyn Smith (3rd) Julie Marie Wade & Denise Duhamel

Sonora Review 2014 Poetry Prize (judged by Eduardo Corral): (1st) Justin Carter (2nd) Michael Luis Dauro (3rd) Jess Poli

Sonora Review 2014 Fiction Prize (judged by Matt Bell): (1st) Rebeca LadrĂ³n de Guevara (2nd) Niloo E. Sarabi (3rd) Chelsea Werner-Jatzke

Sonora Review 2013 Essay Prize (judged by Dinty W. Moore): (1st) Harrison Candelaria Fletcher (2nd) Lia Woodall (3rd) Kelly Clancy

Sonora Review 2013 Short-Fiction Prize (judged by Ben Marcus): (1st) Michael Fidel Marquez (2nd) JoeAnn Hart (3rd) Lucas Church

12 thoughts on “Contests

  1. Pingback: Sonora Review Poetry Contest Submissions Now Open! | s [r] blog

  2. Pingback: Join Sonora Review, Book Fair & Off-Site Event, AWP Seattle 2014 | Sonora Review

  3. Pingback: Super Duper #AWP14 Post, CNF Contest Open! | Sonora Review

  4. Pingback: Sonora Wants Essays, Nonfiction, and Hybrids | BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

  5. Pingback: Bulletin Board | The Authors Guild

  6. Pingback: Bulletin Board | The Authors Guild

    • Hi Tracy! Sure, we’ll consider excerpts for the contest, as long as they’re part of a larger work that’s previously unpublished. Thanks for checking!

  7. Pingback: Matt Bell on Eco-Fabulism | Sonora Review

  8. Pingback: My Writing Process Blog Tour | Julie Hill Barton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s