Category: Reviews

Review: László Krasznahorkai’s The World Goes On

Speaking to the The Guardian as a finalist for the Man Booker International Prize in 2015 (a prize he later won), Hungarian writer László Krasznahorkai said, “If there are readers who haven’t read my books, I couldn’t recommend anything to read to them; instead, I’d advise them to go out, sit down somewhere, perhaps by the

Continue reading

In the vein of Aimee Bender, Kevin Brockmeier, and Amelia Gray, Elizabeth Frankie Rollin’s debut collection The Sin Eater & Other Stories (Queen’s Ferry Press 2013) tight-ropes the line between domesticity and apocalypse. A wife allows the plague to infect her household, an adulterer hires a Sin Eater to absolve his guilt, a photographer captures

Continue reading